Commit 6195ef6d authored by Ewa Smula's avatar Ewa Smula
Browse files

main pages added/changed

parent fdf83ba3
---
layout: page
title: About
permalink: /about/
order: 2
---
DAISY is open source software designed to keep data inventory, it helps organisations meet the accountability requirement of the EU General Data Protection Regulation.
How to cite us:
* DAISY: A Data Information System for accountability under the General Data Protection Regulation. GigaScience, Volume 8, Issue 12, December 2019, [giz140](https://doi.org/10.1093/gigascience/giz140).
Source code and issue tracking:
* See DAISY github repo [here](https://github.com/elixir-luxembourg/daisy/).
---
layout: page
title: Auditor guide
permalink: /auditors/
order: 3
---
# DAISY user guide for the auditors
<br>
**Under construction** &#128296;
---
layout: page
title: Contact us
permalink: /contact/
order: 4
---
# Contact and credits
For more details or information about DAISY application, contact us:
- Primary contact: [Pinar Alper](mailto:pinar.alper@uni.lu)
- Primary contact: [Regina Becker](mailto:regina.becker@uni.lu)
- Developer: [Valentin Grouès](mailto:valentin.groues@uni.lu)
- Developer: [Jacek Lebioda](mailto:jacek.lebioda@uni.lu)
- Developer [Yohan Jarosz](mailto:yohan.jarosz@uni.lu)
- Developer [Kavita Rege ](mailto:kavita.rege@uni.lu)
- Contributor: [Vilem Ded](mailto:vilem.ded@uni.lu)
- Contributor: [Sandrine Munoz](mailto:sandrine.munoz@uni.lu)
- Contributor: [Christophe Trefois](mailto:christophe.trefois@uni.lu)
- Contributor: [Venkata Satagopam](mailto:venkata.satagopam@uni.lu)
- Contributor: [Reinhard Schneider](mailto:reinhard.schneider@uni.lu)
<br>
In case of problems with this website please contact [LCSB data stewards](mailto:lcsb-datastewards@uni.lu).
---
layout: page
title: Help
permalink: /the-help/
order: 3
---
In case of problems with this website please contact [LCSB data stewards](mailto:lcsb-datastewards@uni.lu).
\ No newline at end of file
---
layout: default
title: Index
title: Home
order: 1
---
# DAISY support pages
Welcome! The user manual for DAISY can be found [here](./manual/)
# DAISY - introduction
DAta Information SYstem is an open-source web application that allows biomedical research institutions to map their data and data flows in accordance with General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements.
DAISY is a commercial tool, created in response to the novel principle - *accountability*, introduced by the GDPR in May 2018. Accountability requires the demonstration of the compliance with all data protection principles and moreover, to record all data processing. DAISY fulfils GDPR requirements effectively, what we observe by analysing the transparency and record-keeping obligations of each GDPR principle. DAISY as well enhances the collaboration between partners and allows the institutions to create their GDPR data registers. DAISY is a tool tailored specifically for the biomedical research, supporting their complex data flows and tagging projects with controlled vocabulary terms to denote the study features.
The application is available as a free and open source tool on [Github](https://github.com/elixir-luxembourg/daisy/) and the issue tracker is open to everyone.
If you need help in registering your data to LCSB's DAISY instance, please contact [LCSB data stewards](mailto:lcsb-datastewards@uni.lu).
DAISY is actively being used at the [Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine](https://wwwen.uni.lu/lcsb) and the [ELIXIR-Luxembourg](https://elixir-luxembourg.org) data hub.
## Upcoming events
<a style="color: red"> Online workshop </a>
__Best practices in research data management and stewardship__
[(click here for more details)](https://elixir-luxembourg.org/events/2020_01_27_research_data_management)
start: 19th May 2020
## License
DAISY is licensed under [GNU Affero General Public License v3.0 (AGPL 3.0)](https://www.gnu.org/licenses/agpl-3.0.en.html).
DAISY development is undertaken by [ELIXIR-Luxembourg](https://elixir-luxembourg.org).
## Citation
When using or referring to DAISY, please cite our publication:
__DAISY: A Data Information System for accountability under the General Data Protection Regulation.__ GigaScience, Volume 8, Issue 12, December 2019, [giz140](https://doi.org/10.1093/gigascience/giz140).
## Source code
The source code and issue tracking for DAISY is available on [Github](https://github.com/elixir-luxembourg/daisy/).
<!--
Find DAISY description in [bio.tools service](https://bio.tools/Data_Information_System_DAISY).
[ToolPool](https://www.toolpool-gesundheitsforschung.de/produkte/data-information-system-daisy) -->
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment